Elvis in the Hood

AAtshirt

I have been gathering so many stories since I launched The Rebel & The King, that suddenly I’m an Elvis expert! Local fans were surprised by my stories about Elvis’ humble beginnings. Some they had never heard before.  The true gift was having my family and friends there to support me. Most of my engagements are out of town so familiar faces in the audience are rare. Thanks to everyone who showed up at the LMT screening and listened to my Elvis and Nick tales. Give me a microphone and away I go. I had a blast!

I thoroughly enjoyed Elvis in Love Me Tender, but such a sad ending! I don’t think dying in your first movie is a good idea. Call me a Hollywood baby but I’ll take a happy ending any day! Which reminds me of one of my favorite sayings “If there isn’t a happy ending, make one out of cookie dough.” Gluten- free advisable.

And for all you believers out there, I have a confession to make. The spirits of Nick and E.P. are alive and well. I almost choked up a couple of times from a loving, good natured presence I felt coming from beyond. You Never Walk Alone.

Thanks to Judi for latest press in Conejo Happening: http://conejovalley.happeningmag.com/film-91301-goes-scenes-love-tender/

And in case you missed this one: Allyson Adams takes nostalgic look back at friendship between Dad and Elvis. http://conejovalley.happeningmag.com/allyson-adams-takes-nostalgic-look-back-at-friendship-between-dad-nick-adams-and-elvis-presley/

Make sure you pick up a copy of the New, Expanded Edition of The Rebel & The King with MORE ELVIS! http://www.therebelandtheking.com or http://www.amazon.com/The-Rebel-King-Nick-Adams/dp/0615693105

Adobe4 LMTdiscussion

Author, Allyson Adams, of "The Rebel & The King".

 

3 thoughts on “Elvis in the Hood

Leave a Reply

